Filter Results

Location

Event Type

Dates

to
Apply

Price Range

0
500

Free Events Only

 


Meet our Collections Officer at Florence Nightingale Museum

City of London
Thu, 24 January 2019 - Thu, 26 September 2019

Weekly every Thursday and every first Saturday of the month Join our Collections Officer on a 30 minute tour of our galleries every Thursday to find...
Price From: £8.00

Drawing Workshop - Inspirational Maps

Norwich
Thursday, 28 February 2019

Using a range of maps from the Norfolk Record Office as inspiration. Tutor Paul FennerBooking Essential, light refreshments and all materials provid...
Price From: £12.00

Spies, Seduction and the SS: Life for Women in Nazi Germany

Lichfield
Friday, 08 March 2019

Spies, Seduction and the SS: Life for Women in Nazi GermanyJane Thynne, author of the Clara Vine espionage series, will be talking about the women w...
Price From: £14.00

Calligraphy at the Norfolk Record Office

Norwich
Wednesday, 20 March 2019

See the different styles of handwriting found in the archives, before trying your hand at the art of calligraphy, with experienced teacher, George M...
Price From: £12.00

Visit The House

Biggleswade
Sunday, 14 April 2019

Visit The House to learn more about this interesting building and the family that lived there. The House will be open between 09:30 – 12:30 giving ...
Price From: £5.00

Tiger Day XI at The Tank Museum

Wareham
Saturday, 27 April 2019

Tiger Day XI, 27 April. In 2019 Tiger 131 will only make two appearances in our arena. As the only running Tiger I tank in the world you really can'...
Price From: £18.00

Edwardian Life at Hever Castle

Edenbridge
Sat, 25 May 2019 - Sun, 02 June 2019

Edwardian Life at Hever Castle May 25 – June 2 May Half Term Family Fun During May half term at Hever Castle you can meet costumed characters from t...

Hever’s Home Front at Hever Castle

Edenbridge
Sat, 22 June 2019 - Sun, 23 June 2019

Hever’s Home Front at Hever Castle June 22 – 23 Step back in time to wartime Britain at Hever’s Home Front at this 1940s event. Take part in a swin...

Tankfest at The Tank Museum

Wareham
Fri, 28 June 2019 - Sun, 30 June 2019

Presented by World of Tanks, the world's biggest display of historic moving armour. Join us for the world's biggest and best live display of histori...

Jousting Events at Hever Castle

Edenbridge
Sat, 13 July 2019 - Mon, 26 August 2019

Jousting Events at Hever Castle July: 13 & 14; 20 & 21; 27 & 28 August: 10 & 11, 17 & 18; 23 – 26 The annual Summer Jousting Tou...

Journey Through History & Jousting at Hever Castle

Edenbridge
Sat, 24 August 2019 - Mon, 26 August 2019

Journey Through History & Jousting at Hever Castle 24 – 26 August Visit Hever Castle’s history event and immerse yourself in different periods i...

Vintage working weekend and steam gala

Coleford
Fri, 20 September 2019 - Sun, 22 September 2019

An action packed weekend with intensive train timetable and lots of engines in use, including a visitor or two! There will be a working display area...
Price From: £7.35
About Historical & Heritage Events

Events guide for History & Heritage events taking place across the UK. Find history events, historic guided walks, talks, battle reenactments and archaeological events near you. Submit your event for free.

Three quick and easy steps to promoting your events

Create

Register for free event promotion

Post

Upload your event images, details and description

Success

Press submit and look forward to your bookings